Mommy, I need to go poo!

27 Oct

Ok……

Things are fine and dandy at 10:30pm when Vivian lets me know she has to poo. A few minutes later, she mentions that there’s a little poo in her panties.  I’m thinking a tiny bit that ran for the exit on her way to the bathroom.

I could not have been more wrong.

Apparently, 4 year olds who are asleep forget to pull their panties and pants all the way off before the commence crapping. I peeled her bottoms off only to hear a sick “slupt” on the bathmat. Then the smell hit me.

I don’t know what I fed her, but man, it was unhappy when it made it’s reentry into the world.

She kept looking at me like I would be mad, but how could I be? I remember being a little girl who had just crapped her pants, and how horrible I felt when my mother got mad. I couldn’t control it then, and neither could Vivian. When it comes, it comes. So we had a good laugh, I told her she was stinky, grabbed new bottoms and sent her on her way.

Mind you, I may just go scrub with bleach for awhile.

It’s funny. I finally feel like a mom right now. I passed one of my own tests with flying colors.

7 Responses to “Mommy, I need to go poo!”

  1. radical mama October 27, 2007 at 10:50 pm #

    I know that “slupt” all too well. Eww.

  2. Nat October 27, 2007 at 10:58 pm #

    Awwwwww…. What a beautiful milestone. LOL (Just teasing)

    It’s not a pretty moment, but glad you handled it well! 🙂

  3. Marcy October 27, 2007 at 11:45 pm #

    I am so impressed (and insanely jealous) that you managed to face that with a laugh and compassion.

  4. allyo October 28, 2007 at 12:18 am #

    It’s nice when we surprise ourselves like that in a good way…for a change. 🙂

  5. Mogo October 28, 2007 at 4:06 pm #

    “Shit I Hate”… fucking gold 😀

    glad I went out last night 😉

  6. Bon October 28, 2007 at 7:02 pm #

    yay to you. there’s nothing like that “hey maybe i’m not an impostor!” feeling to warm the cockles of the heart. of course, mine only ever last minutes, but they’re very very nice minutes… 🙂

  7. thordora October 29, 2007 at 6:32 am #

    I was pretty impressed with myself as well-but more in a “hey, I didn’t puke!” kind of way.

Leave a Reply

