Lazy

21 Oct

I love fall. I love walking through the dusty air, I love kicking leaves and crunching through them.

I love Tim Hortons in the morning. Not the coffee, but the reservoir of idiocy it always seems to contain.

Now, if there is a reason for the following, please, please enlighten me.

  • You’re standing in a line for 5-8 minutes waiting to place your order. You finally get up to the cash, and proceed not only to hum and hah your way through figuring out what you want, it takes another 5 minutes to dig your bloody money our of your purse. You KNOW it’s gonna be around a certain amount, so GET THE MONEY OUT WHILE YOU’RE WAITING. ARGH! (And in a related vein, if you’re waiting for the bus, get your money/pass out while waiting, not while standing in the bus door while the rest of us who are prepared stand in the pouring rain waiting for your stupid ass to find the fucking thing)
  • Certain parking spaces are designated as disabled parking. Taking up two spaces by parking half into the disabled space still counts as asshole parking.

ARGH! I won’t even talk about the people who stand there smoking outside of the door or the ones who sit in the bathroom doing who knows what and then look at me weird when Vivian yells “Someone went POOPY! It STINKS in here!”.

Thankfully, the annoyances were levied by having the sweetest little girl with the cutest little dimple come over and offer my girls timbits. SO cute it was unbelievable.

Took some pictures with my craptastic camera, but I don’t think anything came out looking even remotely well. Ah well. Rosalyn is dancing to Cave Party Backyardigans (UG UG!) and Vivian is playing games on PopCap. It’s a lazy Sunday.

I’ve missed lazy Sundays, even if they end up full of idiots.

6 Responses to “Lazy”

  1. karrie October 21, 2007 at 1:55 pm #

    I actually have a thing for Tim Hortons. It’s inexplicable.

  2. CharmingDriver October 21, 2007 at 7:35 pm #

    Hey sweet lady; sorry for the dearth of commenting lately. Still reading, still cheering you on and still awed by your writing.

    Happy Sunday, you have earned it.

  3. marcelarhodus October 22, 2007 at 6:57 am #

    I”m with you with being annoyed with all the idiocy going around… there is a reason for natural selection you know 😉

    you know what I love about reading your posts??
    they always have an effect on me, making me laugh, cry, think, feel…
    I just love the way you write.

  4. radical mama October 22, 2007 at 9:41 am #

    Oh, you Canadians and your Tim Hortons. 😉

  5. thordora October 22, 2007 at 9:47 am #

    I actually hate Tim Hortons! The coffee is TERRIBLE! (however, I will admit to an addiction to their cinnamon rolls. It’s not Cinnabon, but hey, what is?)

    and aw, Marcela……I thought I was just being a whiny bitch…

  6. Nat October 22, 2007 at 6:50 pm #

    Ah, the joys of “Asshole parking” and people who don’t think of what they need to do, a mere 5 seconds ahead of time. lol

    CUTENESS with the little girl with dimples offering timbits? ALMOST makes up for the rest of the stupidity around you though… 😉

Leave a comment