Tired, meet tired-er.

6 Oct

Beh.

So flights in the US are a double edged sword. On one hand, the seats fit my ass, and I can almost stand up.

On the other hand, having ALL of my flights delayed made for an interesting roller coaster of a day. Having one delay actually helped rectify another delay.

I only slept for 5 hours each night, including last night, and flew ALL day yesterday. I have an assload of work to do, and I’m exhausted.

I’m beginning to come to the conclusion that I don’t like my job anymore. I don’t like the stress. I don’t like the constant feeling that I’m doing something wrong, or forgetting something or just fucking shit up, somehow. I’m sick of not liking my job, or feeling like I have to choose between my family and sleep or work.

What to do, what to do.

********************************************

So what did I buy at Target? Stuff for my kids. Shampoo. A daily organizer, which is very pretty. The Office pens for a friend. Justice League cookies for the girls.

Nothing terribly exciting. Oh, I got a t-shirt for myself. Target fits small doesn’t it? But the point is that I didn’t buy anything of real importance at Target. It’s just being able to go that’s exciting.

This is my life. Joy at Target. Sigh.

4 Responses to “Tired, meet tired-er.”

  1. Ceridwen October 6, 2007 at 4:50 pm #

    Dude, going to Target totally makes my day. Totally. All that red signage! And the pretty displays! I don’t even have to buy anything; just being there puts me on could nine.

  2. radical mama October 6, 2007 at 7:31 pm #

    It sucks that you don’t like you job. Time for midwifery school, my friend.

  3. Nat October 7, 2007 at 12:46 pm #

    Welcome back!!!!!

  4. Jason Dufair October 9, 2007 at 1:34 pm #

    Pleased to meet you. My name is tired-as-fuck-daughter-up-at-3am. I’m also struggling right now with depression. Lack of sleep doesn’t help any. At least I do have a Target 10 minutes away. Except I never go there since I have a Wal-Mart 2 minutes away.

Leave a Reply

