What wonderful thing did I just go do?

4 Oct

Guess.

oohtarghay.jpg

25 Responses to “What wonderful thing did I just go do?”

  1. Ceridwen October 4, 2007 at 11:46 pm #

    Um … you went to Target and bought a plastic bag!

    No? That’s not it?

  2. thordora October 4, 2007 at 11:48 pm #

    I got to GO to Target. We’re lacking Target’s in the great white north.

  3. Gabriel... October 5, 2007 at 12:05 am #

    I thought Target was a bedtime story to get us through the winter. Was it everything we’ve been told it is?

  4. Eden October 5, 2007 at 1:03 am #

    IT doesn’t even matter what’s inside. The white bag w/ the bullseye and the hedonistic bliss in your expression tells me all I need to know.

    It’s a Halloween decoration, isn’t it?

  5. marcelarhodus October 5, 2007 at 1:06 am #

    that is so going to be me once we get back to the States!
    envying you from this side of the world πŸ™‚

  6. charlotteotter October 5, 2007 at 1:07 am #

    I only had two months of access-to-Target bliss in 2002, but I could do with another hit. I understand your joy.

  7. cherylann October 5, 2007 at 1:22 am #

    TARGET!!!! We went there this afternoon too!

  8. Jen October 5, 2007 at 7:20 am #

    Aw, man, now I got Target envy πŸ˜›

  9. Kimberly October 5, 2007 at 8:45 am #

    I agree with Eden. It doesn’t even matter what you got, you went to Tarzhay!!!!!

  10. Not so Pregnant in Texas October 5, 2007 at 10:10 am #

    I was once in group therapy with a woman who told me that during her severe anxiety attacks, she would go to Target. She said Target was her happy place.

    I thought that was one of the most brilliant things I had ever heard.

    Sorry I’ve been gone for a bit. Seems like you and I crashed out at the same time. I’m glad you are back, though, and to be honest, I’m glad to be back as well.

  11. Cori October 5, 2007 at 10:13 am #

    I lurrrrve Target. So glad that you got to visit one! I’m actually going there tomorrow for some art supplies and Halloween stuff. Fun, fun, fun!

  12. yolanda October 5, 2007 at 11:21 am #

    ooooo…. someone’s target drunk! i know that look well. totally jealous. might get me some this weekend….

  13. LGirl October 5, 2007 at 12:06 pm #

    Target make me happy too!!! Ahhhhhh…..

  14. radical mama October 5, 2007 at 12:10 pm #

    I want to know what’s IN the bag.

  15. palofmine October 5, 2007 at 2:13 pm #

    hmm a target bag not too bulky… um. how about… a dvd? soap? MP3 player?

  16. bine October 5, 2007 at 3:04 pm #

    eehm … i’m missing something here. stupid european, we don’t have target here. but i get the impression we should have.

  17. mercurial scribe October 5, 2007 at 7:24 pm #

    I do love me a good Target jaunt. πŸ˜€

  18. Bon October 5, 2007 at 9:58 pm #

    i have heard of this Target mecca, but did not realize it could provide such joy and goodness.

    are you bringing presents back for all us good children north of the border? πŸ™‚

  19. bec October 6, 2007 at 8:33 am #

    I’m thinking the American Target must be a whole lot more exciting than the Australian ones? Glad it pushed your buttons, though!

  20. Dragon October 6, 2007 at 12:16 pm #

    Wow… I have a Target 8 minutes from my house… and I usually pass it up for Wal-mart (9 minutes from my house). Except to by spaghetti strap shirts. Target has the absolute best in the world. I might sell my soul for a Mossimo spaghetti strap shirt in every color. πŸ™‚

  21. ann adams October 6, 2007 at 1:12 pm #

    I do much more with the dreaded Walmart because their prices are lower but I do get into Target once in a while.

    There will soon be a Super Target in the next town to us.

    Happy Thanksgiving to all..

  22. George October 6, 2007 at 2:45 pm #

    I quite liked Target back in the day. Every few months a trip down HWY402, cross the border at Sarnia/Port Huron for a day of shopping with the family.

    Now single, an urban dweller, and no vehicle. It’s a forty minute bus ride to the nearest Wal-Mart; not worth the trip. Zellers, Sears, the Bay might as well be located on Mars. Sam’s Club/Costco in another galaxy.

    Leaves more money for beer and golf.

  23. Ceridwen October 6, 2007 at 4:54 pm #

    I lived in an area for about 13 years that had no Targets. It was not an easy life. We only had Wal-Marts and K Marts, neither of which even came close to Target’s splendor.

  24. karrie October 8, 2007 at 5:07 pm #

    This cracks me up.You look like you’ve been rolling around in our recycling bin. πŸ™‚

  25. misspudding October 8, 2007 at 7:26 pm #

    You look ridiculously happy!

    Glad to see you had a good time.

Leave a Reply

