Monday sucks

17 Sep

I feel like shit today. I work up feeling like shit-literally. I’ve had a touchy stomach all weekend, particularly Saturday night, but I chocked that up to having a glass of milk. (ye old lactose intolerance REALLY hates milk).

Apparently, that may not be it. I’m also on drugs that can either make you have the runs, or bung you up. So run with THAT thought process-I get a little bit of each almost everyday.

So in plain words, I feel like crap. CRAP. I need to take my pills, but I need to take them with food so they won’t irritate my stomach, but food will irritate the lower parts of my stomach and I’ll end up feeling shitty anyway.

Tack on to that my usual resentment at having to work for most of Sunday night as usual, and I’m not doing much work today. I want a job that doesn’t expect me to work on my DAYS OFF every week. I used to have one-I didn’t mind the occasional need, but now, it’s every Sunday night for at least 2 hours. It SUCKS.

Beh. I’m in a horrible mood, and I have to watch my children all day, log on to a few conference calls and try not to crap my pants, all while trying to stay awake since my pills have been working for shit and my dreams keep me from sleeping well.

Good times, all around.

3 Responses to “Monday sucks”

  1. Hannah September 17, 2007 at 11:51 am #

    Well. That is craptastic. I feel for people who have to choose the lesser of two evils when it comes to their health… it hardly seems fair that you have to feel physically horrible in order to be mentally comfortable.

  2. Nat September 17, 2007 at 7:25 pm #

    UUUUUUUUUUUUUUGH…. I have IBS so I can relate with your pain. Hope your body stabilizes a little so you can feel less poopy. 😉

  3. marcelarhodus September 18, 2007 at 2:10 am #

    I hope your day was less crappy than when it started…
    and crossing fingers so the nasty side effects begin to subside.

Leave a Reply

