Ouch. Britney. That was a trainwreck!

9 Sep

Sitting here watching the MTV VMA’s, just cause I had to watch Britney Spears suck.

And WOW. Did she suck. She didn’t dance-hell, she barely moved. She looked like a deer in headlights who had never danced. And if you’re not gonna dance, sing bitch!

oy vey.

Sarah Silverman’s bit about her kids being the “cutest mistakes ever” or however she said it was just plain fucking rude though. Blech. Leave the fucking kids alone.

(and I know I’m lame, but dude, I have SUCH a girl crush on Rhianna….)

5 Responses to “Ouch. Britney. That was a trainwreck!”

  1. cherylann September 9, 2007 at 10:58 pm #

    No kidding… Sarah Silverman wasn’t funny about anything!!! I think Britney looked terrified… or she was afraid to dance in those shoes… or maybe she can’t dance that well since she had knee surgery. Whatever it was… it was painful to watch. I don’t know… I’ve never been a fan, but I want her to have a comeback. Maybe that will get back her confidence and she’lls top being such a hot mess.

  2. palofmine September 10, 2007 at 1:36 am #

    Britany sucked big time! I was all mad I missed it but then watched it on Just Jared! She looked terrible! Her rehearsal on Just Jared was so much better then her actual performance!

  3. Billychic September 10, 2007 at 8:59 am #

    Did anyone see the Family Guy bit they did on her? It was like 30 years into the future and she was still on tour but in a wheelchair and like 300 pounds. Only funny because it was Britney…oh, yeah, and because it was Family Guy. I know I’m being mean, but…watching her do anything now is like watching a train wreck. She should just move to Europe – she’ll be a superstar there forever. Then she can come back and people won’t think she’s a loser. Like David Hasselhoff.

    Sarah Silverman? I really don’t get why she’s even an “anybody” at all. I’m sure there are many other comedians that are as rude and obnoxious but actually funny.

  4. Betsy September 10, 2007 at 2:33 pm #

    Well said. Britney was lethargic and terrible. And Sarah Silverman was not only mean, but not funny.

  5. Caitlin September 10, 2007 at 5:29 pm #

    I was out caching yesterday, and every time I got in the car, the local DJs were playing her new song and encouraging people to call in with their thoughts on how badly Britney was going to suck.

    I don’t really care if she has a musical comeback, but I would like to see her make one in her personal life. Celeb motherhood doesn’t really seem to agree with her. I would rather see her as just a normal mom who’s adjusting to being an empty nester on a “Where are they now?” show in 20 years, instead of being like some of the older has been celebs that wind up on reality shows in a desperate attempt to breathe life into their careers.

Leave a Reply

