“how to irritate people who dont like you”

31 Aug

hee hee hee hee hee

Someone searched for my secret super power. BWAHAHA!

My favorite ways?

  • Sign them up for email newsletters. You can REALLY drive someone nuts with those, since some are impossible to cancel out of.
  • Sing out loud at work. Badly
  • If they’re on a diet, bring in yummy smelly greasy food, and talk about how good it is. (This is especially fun if they’re on a diet and STILL look like shit)
  • Make jokes that are really true. They won’t know if you’re joking or not
  • Make absolutely no effort to get along with them. For some reason, this irritates some people.

I realize that you can’t like everyone, but even when I dislike someone, I will pretend. I act very well in fact. I think it’s rude to be blatantly mean and disrespectful to someone. I dislike many people, but it’s my issue, not theirs.

At the same time, some people just BEG to be irritated. This usually occurs at work I’ve noticed.

7 Responses to ““how to irritate people who dont like you””

  1. peppylady August 31, 2007 at 1:44 pm #

    I know anther way of bring an pain in the ass to someone else.

    Find Someone who you like and act like your whispering things about that person and every so often glance at them.

    I grew up and don’t do these things but two things “You gave me a chuckle and all this can back fire on you”

  2. the feminist homeschooler August 31, 2007 at 1:49 pm #

    Yes, there are those people. I find that doctor’s office receptionists often fall into this catefory, but maybe I am just that unlucky.

  3. radical mama August 31, 2007 at 1:53 pm #

    Crap. This whole having-2-blogs thing is complicated. Well, now you have the link. 🙂

  4. karrie August 31, 2007 at 2:38 pm #

    Too funny!

    An old roommate and I used to sign one another up to receive catalogs and other mail ad thingies under a ridiculous, unprintable name. We did it as a goofy, immature joke, but you could also improvise this way with rude, annoying people. 🙂

  5. thordora August 31, 2007 at 3:12 pm #

    I’ve done that too Karrie. Don’t worry.

  6. Gabriel... August 31, 2007 at 5:57 pm #

    The “Natural Law Party” was looking for new recruits, so I signed up a co-worker. I did it again to the same guy a few years later when the Sc*entology people were looking for a few good aliens.

  7. nell September 1, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    I totally freaked out this big shot slum lord in my town the other day when I acted like I knew him and told my girls to “just ask Mr. S and I’m sure he’ll put in all blue tile so you don’t explode when you step on the red ones!” (It’s a game they play.) He raised his newspaper and tried to pretend we didn’t exist, us commoners. But I persisted and and talked to him again (Gasp!) and he looked really unnerved. It was SO MUCH FUN! He deserves it. He’s a huge asshole.

Leave a Reply

