ok, fess up.

30 Aug

Everyday there are numerous search hits for “thordora” and it drives me a little batty. Who is searching for me? Who doesn’t have my url down pat?

Who is trying to creep me out?

Not that I worry. I just wonder. For me, anything I like I tend to bookmark somewhere after a few reads so I don’t have to do a search over and over again.

So if this is YOU googling my name, let me know. We can get you set up in google reader or something. Really.

6 Responses to “ok, fess up.”

  1. Mogo August 30, 2007 at 11:41 am #

    it’s probably just ppl who only know the basic functions of a web browser… or maybe there’s some 3l33t new browser out there that’s in beta stage and doesn’t have a bookmark/favorites feature yet…

    I get the same thing with mine almost every day as well – people searching on Sector 2814… granted, they might be trying to do some Green Lantern research and stumbling across me by accident, but more likely it’s just someone who doesn’t know how to use favorites 😉

  2. landismom August 30, 2007 at 1:24 pm #

    I have the same situation–lots of ‘landismom’ searches. It does kind of creep me out, I confess.

  3. thordora August 30, 2007 at 1:44 pm #

    I’m guessing laziness, or at work on on a computer you don’t want to leave tracks on but can’t just erase the link history?

    Weirdness…

  4. nell August 31, 2007 at 8:44 am #

    Dude, I get the same thing! Who knows?

  5. misspudding September 1, 2007 at 4:58 pm #

    I know Thordora is not the only Thordora. Maybe they’re just looking.

  6. bine September 6, 2007 at 11:37 am #

    why is stuff like that so creepy?
    about twice a year i like to buy a special brand of ricotta-and-truffle filled tortellini and serve them with grated parmesan, a dab of butter and freshly ground black pepper. but i don’t tell the whole town about it. i don’t blog about it. nobody knew i had a box of truffle tortellini in my fridge. yesterday we had the little fellows for dinner. today in the morning i look at my blog stats and i see yesterday someone hit my blog googling “pasta with truffles in cologne”. am i going mad?

Leave a Reply

