Cling Wrap!

26 Aug

Rosalyn is driving me inFUCKINGsane.

I’m cranky this week anyway. It’s bad enough I’m stressed from work. It’s also 90 freaking degrees again, and both children are refusing to nap suddenly. Or go to bed easily-last night we had to go for a walk at 11pm.. ELEVEN PM.

I’m about ready to lose it since nothing is working, and I’m too tired and sick of them to be rational about it. It’ s like everything is falling apart.

And the worst part? Rosalyn will NOT leave me alone. Stuck to me like glue, and i have NO idea why. I’m not nursing her. Could she be growing? Sick?

I just don’t fucking know, and I feel like I’m going crazy. I can’t handle this.

4 Responses to “Cling Wrap!”

  1. sweetsalty kate August 26, 2007 at 10:34 pm #

    Any chance that ros has a new kind of fear when you’re cranky or stressed, now? Not meant to make you feel badly about the very brave act of taking the measures you did.. I’m just trying to think like a kid.

    You give off garden-variety frustration at toddler-rearing, as we all do with one issue or another, but she now sees you differently – just in terms of what might happen when you start to try and shake her off. So she grips you tighter, so you can’t leave.

    What would you need to hear from your mother, if you were her, given the past few months?

  2. thordora August 27, 2007 at 8:14 am #

    I spent some extra time with her yesterday, had a bath with her, some nice relaxing time. If I was her, I’d just want some quiet one on one time, which I’m trying to do.

    2 kids is so bloody hard sometimes. 1 is hard. 2 just seems impossible some days.

    They’re feeding off us. We NEED a break (we didn’t get so much as a dinner out when my SIL visited) and we’re cranky and tired and frankly, sick of each other.

  3. sweetsalty kate August 27, 2007 at 10:10 am #

    That’s great thor, and you’re right about one vs. two. No one gets a break or time to decompress with two.

    Have you ventured into babysitters yet, even for post-bedtime? Is that a possibility for say, a night a month (or whatever can be managed) so you and mogo can look forward to some beers or trashy movie or alone time?

  4. LGirl August 27, 2007 at 12:38 pm #

    Two has thrown me over the edge! and one of them is 9yo You’d think I’d get a break with her at least.. nuh uh.). They both suck every bit of sanity/energy/happiness I have and when they know I can’t take any more they start with each other.
    We are looking (Dreaming more like) into building a house with a separate wing!LOL!

Leave a Reply

