Cranky

24 Aug

It’s going to be a foul day, and I’m not looking forward to it.

The 3am wake ups for no reason whatsoever (Vivian-you have a giant nightlite AND a flashlight-it’s not dark. And Rosalyn, shut up. We can tell when you fake cry, and it’s irritating.) They need to stop. We’re exhausted. As it is, the drugs makes me sleepy-losing sleep doesn’t help.

And the touching. Sweet crap, Rosalyn is like a second hip lately. It’s constant-she either wants to be picked up, or wants something done. It’s driving me batshit. I’m not a very touchy person. It’s slowly grating on my soul I swear.

Drop the work stress on top of that, the feeling that I’ll need to be doing work all day long, not just in the morning, and I want to scream.

Can someone just win the lottery already and give me half?

2 Responses to “Cranky”

  1. bine August 24, 2007 at 8:32 am #

    aw, foul indeed.
    i’m in a disgustingly good mood today, got a big hunk of ugly work off my desk and the sun finally remembered it’s august.
    i can’t really imagine what it’s like to have someone clinging to you constantly when you’re not a very touchy person, because i usually am (touchy, i mean). okay, there are foul days where even i don’t want to be touched, but on those days nobody wants to touch me anyway – i radiate “leave me alone”. i guess it’s difficult with kids because the need to touch all the time.

    oh, the lottery, yes. i’d take the other half.

  2. marcelarhodus August 24, 2007 at 7:20 pm #

    I would if I did…

    I’m exactly in your same boat today… I could have written your post with the same thoughts…

    Let’s hope the day goes by fast.

Leave a Reply

