So tired…

20 Aug

Sometimes my inability to remember things (and my Outlook’s inability to retain recurrence) is out to get me. Like last night, when I was just about to go to sleep at 12:30 when I sat up straight remembering the very.important.report. I had forgotten to do. 3:30 I returned to bed.

And yes, I’m aware that working on  Sunday isn’t normally something one should need to do. I know. But when I’m already pretty flexible in my favour for my working hours, I can’t really bitch much.

So today, I’m exhausted, and moody. I know that it isn’t good for the bipolar, but fuck. I take drugs to control my moods which make me forgetful which then make me stay up at night trying to finish things.

Blech.

4 Responses to “So tired…”

  1. bine August 20, 2007 at 12:15 pm #

    me too.
    returned from my weekend weak and sluggish, might have caught something. i’m cold and sweaty at the same time. i drop everything, bump into everything and growl at everyone (well, my sweetheart, since he’s the only one who’s here, anyway).
    now my boss wants me to redo some 13 year old packages i just can’t seem the files for. i want to scream.
    no, actually i want a hot bath and a book and a bed.

  2. bine August 20, 2007 at 12:16 pm #

    “seem to find” that was supposed to read. see, i can’t even write today.

  3. mercurial scribe August 20, 2007 at 1:44 pm #

    Ah, then you understand how my last two weeks have been. :-/

  4. jen August 20, 2007 at 4:35 pm #

    it’s that vicious cycle isn’t it. round and round till we can’t stand up.

Leave a Reply

