12 Aug

 

For some reason, this made me cry like a baby this morning.

Especially the part about not wanting to take pills to feel better anymore.

11 Responses to “”

  1. karainmd August 12, 2007 at 9:15 am #

    wow…

  2. Gabriel... August 12, 2007 at 10:33 am #

    “about not wanting to take pills to feel better anymore”

    That wasn’t quite what they said… “I’m tired of taking pills to make me feel better”. I feel the same way at least a couple of times a week.

    Have you ever sent him a postcard? I sent one close to two years ago. It was pretty close to the first thing I wrote after I started to recover from my collapse. When I look at my copy I find it more cathartic than knowing he has one somewhere. I do, however, feel like sending him about a dozen more.

  3. cherylann August 12, 2007 at 11:48 am #

    I thought of you when I read that.

  4. Marcy August 12, 2007 at 1:01 pm #

    I’m waiting for it to load, but also wanted to congratulate you and Mogo for your first appearance in my dreams. Mogo was complaining about weight problems and had a ridiculously hairy face, like a pet. I know you were there, too, but I don’t remember anything about what you did or anything.

  5. thordora August 12, 2007 at 1:39 pm #

    ALL YOUR DREAMS BELONG TO US! 🙂

  6. Heather (AmeriMama) August 12, 2007 at 4:06 pm #

    I remember reading the one about 9/11 on the postsecret site. That one has stuck with me the longest, because at times I wish I could just walk away, too.

  7. Carin August 12, 2007 at 4:11 pm #

    Time for me to be annoying. What was that? Another invisible youtube button? Can you give me a link to click on? My screen-reader can’t find it and I’m infinitely curious.

  8. thordora August 12, 2007 at 4:28 pm #

    go to postsecret.com and see if the link is there-it’s a video of the postcards.

  9. mogo August 12, 2007 at 6:25 pm #

    “Mogo was complaining about weight problems and had a ridiculously hairy face, like a pet.”

    that’s pretty ironic, considering he enjoys being out of shape and couldn’t grow a beard if he tried (thin facial hair + acne scarring) 😛

  10. ann adams August 12, 2007 at 9:57 pm #

    I’d heard of that site but I’d never been there.

    I hear you about crying.

  11. kate1976 August 13, 2007 at 10:00 am #

    “I hope” – that’s pretty beautifully simple

Leave a Reply

