Spoiling Setting: Worn out

11 Aug

Whew.

I wish I could turn four again if it meant getting as much crap as Vivian did today. We spaced the presents out through the day. Left Woody on the window seat in the kitchen for her to find when she woke up. (Sadly, Rosalyn also found the Trivial Pursuit and I found the question cards strewn throughout the kitchen. Sigh.) Her father and I had two small gifts for her when she came up to see us, Mogo a Superman figure, me a book, T is for Terrible.

She was then made her favorite breakfast food, poached eggs as I tried to not vomit. blech. More gifts. A Cabbage Patch doll from her Grandparents (darker skinned on purpose since we live in the whitest town I’ve ever seen. It’s getting better, but it’s not what I’m used to) She kept stripping Josefina and showing us her butt. She then got an outfit and coloring book from her Oma, as did Rosalyn.

We took a little break from the presents then, until a friend came over to spoil her some more, with her aFRICKENdorable little girl. TWO sets of little people dinosaurs which are still being enjoyed. We sat and talked and watching Rita being cute all over the place and Rosalyn not share. A nice time since we so rarely have people over.

We then went out to get Vivian’s cake, which was teh awesome. (I took a picture but it sucks so…well, there you go) Let’s just say it had dinosaurs and volcanos. How cool is that?

After supper, Vivian’s favorite Mommy Spaghetti, she opened the gifts from her Aunt-a Spiderman backpack and a Thomas train set (Plastic one, not stupid expensive wooden one).

Now they’re finally in bed. Not asleep, but IN bed at least. I hope I clean up at LEAST this well at my 30th birthday. 🙂

Happy Birthday to my big girl. She’s four! FOUR! WTF?

3 Responses to “Spoiling Setting: Worn out”

  1. sweetsalty kate August 11, 2007 at 7:11 pm #

    Yay, PWESENTS! Sounds like a great day.

    Congrats to you thor on four years of the mess and glory of mamahood.

  2. Nat August 11, 2007 at 7:26 pm #

    I was so happy to see you guys again…. And it was nice for Rita to “sort of” play with others. (She’s still getting the hang of that notion… lol)

  3. marcelarhodus August 11, 2007 at 8:26 pm #

    sounds like you had a great day!
    all together and having fun…
    I’m sure this year will be of discoveries and fun.

Leave a Reply

