Event! hello….gonna enter? Ever?

9 Aug

Now really.

I know many of you are currently suffering from “blogstipation” and really do need something to write about. You’re bored. You’re sweaty. You tired of summer, or wearing shorts and flip flops.

So why in the HELL haven’t you entered the August Pulsate Olympics? hmmm? There’s no judging involved-I pick randomly who wins. You don’t have to write a novel (around 400-500 words is usually pretty good). You just need to do the following:

  • Write a post about the first time you did something/had something/got something/etc. Or use an old post along this theme.
  • Add a link to the original Event! post on YOUR post.
  • Leave a comment about your post.

And that is IT. No hard work, nothing difficult at all. Just write, and possibly win a box of goodies from me.

Unless you just want me to spend the money on myself…..

ETA: If you don’t have your own site, let me know, and I can post your story for you. πŸ™‚

13 Responses to “Event! hello….gonna enter? Ever?”

  1. Carin August 9, 2007 at 11:22 am #

    Believe me, I want that box of goodies, hehehe! I’m just trying to think of a good first time. I have to have one somewhere in this silly brain. I would have written something on that smell post, but I was too slo. Heehee.

  2. Marcy August 9, 2007 at 12:03 pm #

    Alrighty then, I’ve written about my first journal.

  3. totaltransformation August 9, 2007 at 12:07 pm #

    So many contests and so little time.

  4. CamiKaos August 9, 2007 at 1:08 pm #

    I wanna do it… but I also want my own freaking laptop back and HP seems to be having a hard time understand how REASONABLE that is!!!

  5. sam August 9, 2007 at 1:34 pm #

    Alright, alright… I’ll do it!!

    When’s the deadline?

  6. thordora August 9, 2007 at 1:37 pm #

    August 21, my original due date with Vivian. πŸ™‚

  7. dragon August 9, 2007 at 3:14 pm #

    Yay! I did it! πŸ™‚

  8. dragon August 9, 2007 at 3:15 pm #

    Wait… do you have to live in Canada? I live in the U.S. If so, then, well, I posted a blog about the topic anyway. πŸ™‚

  9. thordora August 9, 2007 at 3:22 pm #

    You don’t have to live in Canada! I’ll ship to the states anywhere that has reasonable postage really! (Assuming the morons at the post office don’t screw it up as usual)

  10. ann adams August 9, 2007 at 6:20 pm #

    I can link you to my first post on my first blog.

    Other than that, I’m trying to think of first times and can’t think of much. It was all so long ago.

  11. Heather (AmeriMama) August 10, 2007 at 1:54 pm #

    Gosh, I missed it.

    I’ll get to that straightaway! (really, I will)

  12. Eden August 10, 2007 at 11:24 pm #

    This didn’t show up in my feed. I always star your EVENTs. I may blog something for it this weekend.

  13. Magdalena August 13, 2007 at 10:53 pm #

    Entered! Thanks for the inspiration. πŸ˜‰
    http://magdalenasrevenge.blogspot.com/2007/08/first-girls-finish-last.html

Leave a Reply

