knock…knock…anyone home?

30 Jul

teh interwebs, they is really quiet lately.

Here’s what’s passing for excitement for me today. (Living vicariously through others since 1977)

Someone is now walking! Brace for impact!

Ratty Ted is missing! Oh the HORROR! (there’s a reason we have Teddy and Teddy 2.0 here.)

Someone else finally just calls to say ‘I love you!” (and yes, I am WELL behind on feeds and blog reading)

Abby is only halfway there. Stop asking, staring and poking.

Jen’s getting close too, and she’s WIDE AWAKE.

Everyone is offline having GASP! real lives it seems. Weird.

6 Responses to “knock…knock…anyone home?”

  1. Karriew@mac.com July 30, 2007 at 6:23 pm #

    Still on the fucking train

  2. thordora July 30, 2007 at 6:27 pm #

    fucker. 🙂

  3. ann adams July 30, 2007 at 6:54 pm #

    I’m not offline on purpose. Blame the stupid internet. It’s here now but I can’t guarantee it for five minutes at a stretch.

  4. nell July 30, 2007 at 7:31 pm #

    it’s weird, right? the way it seems to go in cycles like that? every time i think my summer is about to calm down I’m off to some other corner of the country. crazy.

  5. Jen July 31, 2007 at 8:03 am #

    It’s just too hot to blog!

  6. Ms.T August 2, 2007 at 10:17 am #

    Dad-a-da’s away and I’m up to my neck – actually, my eyeballs – with the grind of my day job and baby job. And yes, having the boy scrambling around on his own two feet has thrown a real wrench in my old habit of placing him in his excersaucer (read: baby trap) in order to get 15 minutes to
    dothedishescheckemailsfeedthedogtakeaconferencecallandhaveashower

    Sadly, my blog has suffered. But we’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

