GRRRR OVARIES!

26 Jul

I moved desks at work again.

This is nothing new. On average, I move every 6 months or so. Being the only person in my “department” at this site means I get shuffled. Annoying enough. I liked my previous seat.

My previous seat also didn’t include 20 nattering, yattering, blubbering GIRLS. (I don’t care how old they are, they act like girls)

They are nice girls, they really are. But like any group of girls in a small contained space, they turn into some new breed of annoying. Which means that ultimately, I will suffer.

Will I be able to ask nicely that people keep it down? Nope. Cause then I’ll be a troublemaker. If i make a little noise though, they’ll run to their boss like the wind. If you can hear a slight bit of music from the headphones I have to wear to block out their non work related conversations, then it will be the end of the world.

It isn’t just where I work now. I’ve seen it in other places. What is it about girls that makes it so bloody difficult for them to work together without everything flying apart? What makes them so passive aggressive and, frankly, plain mean?

I mean really-if there is some secret girly gene I don’t have, let me in on the secret, m’kay? Maybe then it will all make sense.

2 Responses to “GRRRR OVARIES!”

  1. gartenfische July 26, 2007 at 6:21 pm #

    I guess I don’t have that gene either. I feel for you here. I’ve been there–the back stabbing, the petty behavior. I’ve even been the subject of a very, very mean-spirited rumor started by one particularly obnoxious young woman. I don’t get it. Does it happen to some women the moment they step into the workplace? They forget how to be normal human beings? I dunno. I gave up trying to figure it out years ago. Best of luck (you’ll need it).

  2. s@m July 26, 2007 at 8:53 pm #

    I used to complain that I worked with all men, until I realized how good I actually have it. LOL

Leave a Reply

