It’s HERE!

10 Dec

So despite it being Sunday, Canada Post was delivering packages. And look what I GOT! My Blogging by Mail package! WOOT!

Brilynn, from Jumbo Empanadas, sent me a lovely package which included:

 giftbox.jpg

A Vegetarian Cookbook (I’m a recovering veg, but I still like and make a lot of veggie only things)

Gingerbread Men for everyone in the family. Although Viv dropped hers, and after licking off the icing, decided she didn’t like gingerbread. (And don’t feel bad about your icing skills. There’s a reason my swap person is NOT getting anything cooked by me)

Honey Sticks-I have no idea exactly what I’m supposed to do with these, but I will figure it out. They look so pretty though, that I might want to never use them I love the colors so much.

Sea Salt-My father was oogling that a little while ago, so I know that won’t last long around here. 🙂

and….Chocolate Cherry Almond Biscotti…I cannot wait to have a pot of tea after dinner to tear into those puppies. Mmmm…and the best part is NO ONE ELSE LIKES THEM. WOOT!

Thank you SO MUCH Brilynn! I love mail! My package to my swap person is going out tomorrow since I was slow-thankfully, I found them a Twinkie Cookbook to hopefully make up for the delay) 🙂

cookbook.jpg

 

9 Responses to “It’s HERE!”

  1. Kimberly December 10, 2006 at 1:04 pm #

    How exciting! I love stuff in the mail. Not bills, but stuff just for me! Maybe the honey sticks are to stir a cup of tea with. I know a lot of people put honey in their tea. Not sure. Anyway, Happy Holiday to you and your family!

  2. landismom December 10, 2006 at 2:39 pm #

    Cool!

  3. liprap December 10, 2006 at 6:38 pm #

    Oh, that package looks LOVELY!!!

    Just like the cookie packages my grandmother used to send me around this time. Ah, nostalgia.

  4. thordora December 10, 2006 at 7:07 pm #

    Those gingerbread men-fucking AWESOME. I already ate them all. 🙂 They were PERFECT.

  5. VeggieVixen™ (aka Nat!) December 10, 2006 at 7:34 pm #

    Aw!! Presents rule!!! (Esp when they come in the mail! SO much better than bills and flyers! lol)

    Make sure to pass along any good recipes!!! ;D

  6. karriew December 11, 2006 at 7:50 am #

    what a great gift! The biscotti sound fabulous.

  7. Kind of Crunchy Mama December 11, 2006 at 10:39 am #

    Are the honey sticks flavored? You could be all adult about it and squeeze the honey in your tea. Or you could be like me and squirt them straight into your mouth like a pixie stick. Yum!

  8. Brilynn December 11, 2006 at 10:46 am #

    I’m so glad you liked your present, (and can’t believe it arrived on a Sunday??). I actually just eat the honey sticks by snipping off one end and squeezing them into my mouth… is that wrong? Some people like them in tea or on toast, I just eat them… Enjoy!

  9. thordora December 11, 2006 at 10:51 am #

    I can’t eat honey like that-the texture does me in. But I will try it in my tea!

Leave a Reply

