Toy Review: Tommy Gunn Realistic Dildo

11 Aug

This is a review of the Tommy Gunn Dildo, generously provided by Eden Fantasy for review. As per usual, I am providing an escape valve for you-this post may veer on the TMI for some eyes, so feel free to run away and hang out HERE for a little while.

You’ve been warned.

I’ll admit it. I’m turning into a bit of a size queen. Maybe it’s from having kids, maybe it’s cause I turn into a slip and slide when I’m happy, I dunno. But anymore, standard “average” dildos just don’t do the trick when I’m by myself rubbing one out. I prefer something with a little substance. (and to be honest, my current lover is….ahem, blessed shall we say so…anything not resembling what I’m currently getting used to playing with is rather disappointing.)

So while selecting my latest item for review, I stuck to the ‘Realistic Dildos” section. I don’t want things that are pink or bright yellow, have Hello Kitty on them, or otherwise resemble farm animals. A dick is a dick, right? So at least make it some variation of an actual penis color.

I narrowed it down to two, and then I think I actually looked at the dimensions of one and kinda went… “oh. That’s….kinda scary actually…” and settled on the Tommy Gunn Realistic Dildo.

I wanted it for two reasons. First, it’s big. At 9 1/4 inches long (6 3/4 of which is insertable), and a diameter of  2 1/8 inches, Tommy is large. Secondly, it’s got a handy little suction cup on the bottom, which serves two purposes. You can anchor it on a surface to ride, or use it in an o-ring harness. I find that many dildos are just straight up and down, and in the excitement, and with strong vaginal muscles well….a girl worries. Tommy Gunn set my mind at ease.

Apparently this toy is modeled on the real Tommy Gunn, which makes me wonder where exactly he puts it in his downtime. It’s made in dual layers to be more realistic-“Cyberskin”-a hard core inside and a squishy outside is meant to make it feel more like “a man.” (Insert relevant theme song here.)

I’ll be honest. After I got over the initial “oh my!” at the size of the box, and put my hand on the dildo, I was kinda grossed out. It feels real, but not “that” real. Like, cool dead skin maybe? It’s firm to the touch, but not too firm, and thankfully without the smell of rubber, or the little irritating divots that make clean up just that much more fun. It felt substantial in my hand.

So, I tried him out. And yes, it’s big. Satisfyingly so, almost too big, depending on the day. But… (and there’s always a but with me isn’t there…) it just isn’t hard enough!

(Yes boys, even a sex toy is being lectured for not being hard enough. See? It’s NOT you.)

If I’m having sex with myself, I prefer my dildos to be rock solid. And this? Just was a little too “Mr. Floppy” for me. I kept feeling like I was going to bend it or something, which, isn’t a happy thought. While it satisfied the empty feeling, it really didn’t push me over the edge otherwise. It was kinda like when you’re THISFREAKINGCLOSE to an orgasm and you just cannot make it.

Almost, but not quite the toy for me.

That said, it stores well, has no icky smell and cleans up easily. While the size was satisfying for me, for many women this might be just a little too much, so if size isn’t your thing, stay away.

Would I recommend? I think I would. It’s not a bad toy to have in my collection-I don’t hate it. But it’s just not quite what I’m looking for.

Thanks Eden Fantasy for the toy!

7 Responses to “Toy Review: Tommy Gunn Realistic Dildo”

  1. Natalie August 12, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I’m kinda liking this one for some reason…..

    PS – I LOVE LOVE LOVE these reviews..:*)

  2. afteriris August 13, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    I don’t know. Something about a toy looking like a cock really bothers me. It’s a little bit John and Lorena Bobbitt for my tastes.

  3. Barb August 14, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    I, too, enjoy these toy reviews. Fun, and educational.

  4. Gabriel... August 16, 2010 at 2:57 am #

    Well, I for one can’t wait to read more about your boyfriend’s larger-than-average blessing.

  5. thordora August 16, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    I’m glad you’re enjoying these. :D I notice people reading, but not necessarily commenting. :P

    • Gabriel... August 16, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

      There’s a possibility the descriptions of your vagina juice might be putting some people off. Buy, hey, not me. “Vagina juice”… I feel like I should put that on a T-shirt.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Toy Review: Tommy Gunn Realistic Dildo « Spin Me I Pulsate -- Topsy.com - August 12, 2010

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bipolar Blogs, Eden Ambassadors. Eden Ambassadors said: Dora reviews the Tommy Gunn Realistic Dildo. http://ow.ly/2otZq [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

