Facebook=Crack

6 Apr

Holee-SHITE. I hae resisted the lure of Facebook for a LONG time, but for some reason, last night I cracked.

And WOW. People I haven’t talked to in years, but always wondered about. If they were happy, had good lives, were doing the things they deserved to be doing. People I haven’t spoken to since Grade 8. Alive and well and living.

I don’t normally have a desire to “reconnect”, since that usually requires on going effort of some kind, which I can’t be bothered to commit to. Hey, I know myself. But Facebook doesn’t require any of that. I can just disappear if I want to after finding all the people I’m interesting in seeing how they turned out.

Weird isn’t it? You spend your school years trying to get away from the very people you end up connecting with.

6 Responses to “Facebook=Crack”

  1. karriew April 6, 2007 at 7:40 am #

    Really? I created a MySpace profile a few years ago and almost everyone else was like 19 years old.

  2. thordora April 6, 2007 at 7:48 am #

    myspace scares me-but facebook seems to be a slightly less juvenile place. SLIGHTLY.

  3. Lala April 7, 2007 at 3:23 pm #

    What’s your handle Thoradora?

  4. thordora April 7, 2007 at 4:52 pm #

    I poked you LaLa….

  5. HipMommy April 7, 2007 at 6:51 pm #

    Add me. Add Me. Jill W. from Toronto!

  6. HipMommy April 7, 2007 at 6:51 pm #

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=743535566

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

